Hop into History Overnights

An overnight adventure designed for scouts, schools and other youth groups of up to 80 participants. Join in hands-on activities and engage in entertainments from long ago.

Read more in this Visitor Magazine article about Overnights.

Details

  • Evening program begins at 6:30 p.m. and concludes at 9:30 a.m.
  • Program fee includes all overnight activities, an evening snack, continental breakfast, and two-day museum admission.
  • Participants bring their own bedding and sleep in our unique Museum Education Building.  Outdoor camping is also available; please contact us for more information.
  • Available for Grades 1 to 6 - or - Ages 6 to 12
  • $60 per person (children & adults).  Minimum of 36 participants.
  • One adult required for every five children (one-to-one ratio for children under age 8).

Learn More & Register

Download the Overnight Guide.

To reserve your space, please submit your registration form as soon as possible. Space is filled on a first come, first served basis.  No phone registrations will be accepted. Space will not be "held" for groups; please download the Overnight Guide and follow registration instructions.

Fall 2016 Dates

Friday, September 2
Saturday, September 3
Friday, September 9
Saturday, September 10
Friday, September 16
Saturday, September 17
Friday, September 23
[Girls Overnight LIMITED SPACE LEFT]
Saturday, September 24
Friday, September 30

Saturday, October 1

Friday, November 4
Saturday, November 5
[Girls Overnight]
Friday, November 11
Saturday, November 12
[Girls Overnight SOLD OUT]
Friday, November 18
Saturday, November 19

 

*Please note: programs noted represent OSV programs offered the weekend of the overnight.

For additional dates and/or questions, call 508-347-0285.