Hop into History Overnights

An overnight experience designed for scouts, schools and other youth groups of up to 80 participants. Young historians will travel back in time and take part in a mysterious, candlelit adventure through the 1830s. 

Details & Things to Know

  • $60 per person youth/adults 
  • Overnight programs will begin at 5:30 pm on your chosen date. The program concludes at 9:30 am the following morning when the museum opens to the public.
  • Program fee includes all overnight activities, an evening snack, a catered, continental breakfast and two-day museum admission.
  • Participants are responsible for bringing their own bedding and sleep in our unique Museum Education Building.  Outdoor camping is also available; please contact us for more information. Outdoor camping is NOT an option in October. 
  • Available for youth ages 6 and up.
  • Minimum of 36 participants and maximum of 80 each overnight evening.
  • One adult required for every five children; one-to-one ratio for children under the age of 8.
  • A limited number of cots are available on a first come, first served basis
  • There will be special, themed overnights in October and December. For more information, click here

Learn More & Register

Thinking about registering for an overnight? See our Hop into History FAQs here.

To reserve your space, please follow these steps:

  1. Fill out the Overnight Request Form. Please note: this does not automatically reserve your date
  2. Our staff will be in touch with you promptly to confirm your date. 
  3. Once your date is confirmed by our staff, please submit the deposit and registration form for your group. The deposit can be submitted over the phone or by check. The deposit is 50% of your total cost. Space will not be "held" for groups without a deposit. Please note that space at Village overnights is limited and filled on a first come, first served basis. 
  4. Two weeks prior to the overnight date, submit your roster and the remainder of your payment.
  5. Join us for an exciting overnight experience!
Useful information regarding your experience can be found in our FAQ guide here.

Hop into History Overnight Programs can accommodate a maximum of 80 people. The minimum number is 36. If your group has LESS than 80 participants, other groups may be added to the overnight until the 80 participant cap is met. 

Fall 2017 / Winter & Spring 2018 Overnights Schedule:

September
Friday, September 22
Saturday, September 23
 
October
(Halloween-themed overnights, capacity limited to 60)
(Sorry, outdoor camping is not available in October)
 
Saturday, October 7 (girls - 35 slots remain)
 
November
Friday, November 3
Saturday, November 4 (also Scout Day) (FULL)
Saturday, November 11 (boys - 40 slots remain)
Saturday, November 18
 
December
The following overnights will take place during the Village’s Christmas by Candlelight program. Please click here to read more about our special overnights.
 
Saturday, December 2
Saturday, December 9
Saturday, December 16
 
January
Saturday, January 
Saturday, January 13
Saturday, January 20*
Saturday, January 27*
 
February
Saturday, February 3*
Saturday, February 10*
Saturday, February 17
Saturday, February 24
 
March
Saturday, March 3 (boys - 34 slots remain)
Saturday, March 10 (boys - 40 slots remain)
Saturday, March 17 
Saturday, March 24
Saturday, March 31
 
April
Friday, April 6
Saturday, April 7 (FULL)
Saturday, April 14
Saturday, April 21
Saturday, April 28
 
May
Saturday, May 5
Saturday, May 12
Saturday, May 19
 
June
Great Scout Camp Out on Saturday, June 9 - more details to come!
 

*These overnights take place during our Midwinter Mischief program. During these weekends, the Village is only open to visitors on timed, guided tours. Overnight participants may choose to participate in Midwinter Mischief for an extra fee, or just attend the overnight without daytime access to the Village for a reduced rate. Please contact us at osved@osv.org for more information.

Other dates may be available! For questions about dates or other matters regarding the Village's Hop into History Overnights, e-mail us at osved@osv.org. You can also check our Overnights Guide here.